Travel Documents

To enter Indonesia, the visitors, need to have a passport valid for at least six months from the date of entry is required by all nationals referred as Australian, British, Canadian, European and USA. Visas are required by all nationals referred Australian, British, Canadian, European and USA except: Nationals of Canada, the UK, the USA and Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, Spain and Sweden, who do not require a visa for touristic stays of up to 30 days.

Nationals not referred above are advised to contact the embassy to check visa requirements for Indonesia. In accordance with the Regulation of Minister of Law and Human Right of the Republic of Indonesia Number: M.HH-01.GR.01.06, on January 12, 2010, citizen from 63 countries and 1 region are eligible for obtaining Visa on Arrival (VOA). This visa can be obtained directly when land at the airports or seaport in Indonesia regardless of the purpose of your visits which can be Business, Tourist, Social.

The Visa on Arrival is not a work visa nor a visitation visa. Therefore, it cannot be converted to obtain other immigration permits. The maximum stays permitted for the visa on arrival is 30 days. If you plan to stay longer than 30 days, then you need to mention your intention to stay longer. Visa on Arrival can be extended for another 30 days.

The 64 countries and one region are as follows:

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Algeria
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech Republic
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • Cyprus
  • China
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Egypt
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Iceland
  • Iran
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kuwait
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Libya
  • Lithuania
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • New Zealand
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Panama
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Slovak Republic
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Suriname
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan PRC
  • Timor Leste
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America

The general requirements for Visa On Arrival are:
• Expiration date of the applicant's passport must be at least 6 (six) months at the date of entry.
• Round-trip airplane ticket
• Fees

The fees for Visa On Arrival are:
• Visa for stay up to 30 (thirty) days = US$ 25, -
• Extention of stay for up to 30 (thirty) days = US$ 25, -

The visa purchasing takes 15-30 minutes per applicant, depending on the number of people applying. Payment counters, a bank counter, and a money changer have been set up to process payments. Payment must be made on arrival. An onward or return trip ticket must be shown on arrival.

Follow us on Facebook

Plan Your Trip Now

* Mandatory Fields

Contact Details: